Girls Learn International Club

Kris Ahn and Corrine Bintz started a chapter of the Girls Learn International club at CHS this winter. The club is designed to raise awareness regarding the importance of girls’ access to education worldwide.

The human-rights focused club is hosting its first-ever event to promote advocacy and awareness. The Girls Learn International Chapter will show the “Girls Rising,” documentary at the CHS theater Saturday, June 6. There will be homemade desserts for sale at the event as well. Read more… the Post Record

CHS DECA Success at Nationals


Twenty-six Camas High School students traveled to Orlando, Florida to compete at the annual DECA International Career Development Conference. Competitors ranged from all 50 States, Canada, and Spain. Of the 26 Camas Students, competition was split between research projects and role-play mock business scenarios. Read more here.

Cabaret Earns 5th Avenue Awards Nominations

5thaveawards-nominationsCongratulations to our CHS Drama Program for their theatrical production of Cabaret, which has been recognized in an amazing 10 categories at the 5th Avenue Theatre Awards Honoring High School musical theatre! Below is the list of categories for which our production has received nominations:

Outstanding Overall Production
Outstanding Performance Leading Role: Andrew Henson
Outstanding Direction
Outstanding Scenic Design
Outstanding Lighting Design
Outstanding Choreography (Honorable Mention)
Outstanding Orchestra
Outstanding Hair and Makeup Design
Special Honors: Educational Impact
Special Honors: Student Achievement: Bethany Burton

A nomination in the category of Outstanding Overall Production means the entire cast will be performing on the 5th Avenue Theatre Stage in front of all 104 schools that participated in the awards this year. This is an unique opportunity for them to share their hard work with their peers. A nomination in the category of Outstanding Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role means Andrew will perform a piece from the show for the audience as well. -Sean Kelly (CHS Drama Program)

Congratulations to our 2015-16 Leadership


President – Aubrey Miles

VP – Daven Sharma
Secretary – Eileen Lee
Treasurer – Zachery Cook
Sgt At Arms – Alexa Jones
Treas. Elect – Kelsie Ackerman
Treas. Training – Ella Neumann

Junior Class
President – Emma Jones

VP – Nkem Aduka
Secretary – Christine Lee
Treasurer – Brienne Pfeifer
Sgt At Arms – JT Tumanuvao

Senior Class
President – Kris Ahn

VP – Katelyn Maier
Secretary – Maddie Hutton
Treasurer – Brian Humphreys
Sgt At Arms – Ben Teames
Sophomore Class
President – Perri Belzer

VP – JD Fuller
Secretary – Brooke Roy
Treasurer – Jenna Welinski
Sgt At Arms – Lily Haddan